top of page
Search
  • Charlotte Heathcote

Hope

This is just a short mid-week poem from me.


There is still beauty in life

I'm sure of it

The trees begin to blossom

signifying a change of season

I can't quite feel the warmth

of life again yet

but there are seeds of hope growing

inside of my body

with the tears I shed hoping to nourish me

so that flowers can bloom again

some day

108 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Seasons, books, living and death

This morning I woke up to a beautiful blanket of snow outside. Usually I’d think “Ah what a pain in the ass”, because it means you can’t go anywhere. BUT, today was different, I have nowhere to go, so

Grief- "what the fuck?"

16/12/20 I've titled this post "what the fuck?" because to me, this summarises my experience of grief so far. Most days I have those moments of just thinking- WHAT THE FUCK? about various things. I'm

Grief, uncertainty & resilience

As ever, I’m not really sure what this post will be about. But I do know writing usually helps. Unfortunately, writing my thesis doesn’t quite have the same effect, and that’s what I should really be

bottom of page