top of page
Search
  • Charlotte Heathcote

It's in her eyes

So, I have been writing about something in the past few days that I thought I was ready to think about again. Turns out, I really wasn't, and so it's definitely not something I'm ready to share. I have however, written many poems, so thought I'd share another one with you all.


Don't mistake my strength

for being okay

Don't judge my journey

by my outward actions

Look into my eyes

and there you will see

the truth in my pain.

159 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Seasons, books, living and death

This morning I woke up to a beautiful blanket of snow outside. Usually I’d think “Ah what a pain in the ass”, because it means you can’t go anywhere. BUT, today was different, I have nowhere to go, so

Grief- "what the fuck?"

16/12/20 I've titled this post "what the fuck?" because to me, this summarises my experience of grief so far. Most days I have those moments of just thinking- WHAT THE FUCK? about various things. I'm

Grief, uncertainty & resilience

As ever, I’m not really sure what this post will be about. But I do know writing usually helps. Unfortunately, writing my thesis doesn’t quite have the same effect, and that’s what I should really be

bottom of page