top of page
Search
  • Charlotte Heathcote

No end

Grieving is like

running a marathon

that has no end

You strive to reach the finish line

just to discover

there isn't one

So just keep on

climbing the hill

stumbling over obstacles

as relief will come

some days

when the sun shines

and the wind blows

you may find some peace

and light

84 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Seasons, books, living and death

This morning I woke up to a beautiful blanket of snow outside. Usually I’d think “Ah what a pain in the ass”, because it means you can’t go anywhere. BUT, today was different, I have nowhere to go, so

Grief- "what the fuck?"

16/12/20 I've titled this post "what the fuck?" because to me, this summarises my experience of grief so far. Most days I have those moments of just thinking- WHAT THE FUCK? about various things. I'm

Grief, uncertainty & resilience

As ever, I’m not really sure what this post will be about. But I do know writing usually helps. Unfortunately, writing my thesis doesn’t quite have the same effect, and that’s what I should really be

bottom of page