top of page
Search
  • Charlotte Heathcote

The realisation

It's like

my insides are sad

my internal structure is broken

my body doesn't understand

what's happened

But my brain

knows that you are gone

My heart thinks

you're coming back

And then I remember

that you are not

And this is my reality now

Here

Without you

143 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Seasons, books, living and death

This morning I woke up to a beautiful blanket of snow outside. Usually I’d think “Ah what a pain in the ass”, because it means you can’t go anywhere. BUT, today was different, I have nowhere to go, so

Grief- "what the fuck?"

16/12/20 I've titled this post "what the fuck?" because to me, this summarises my experience of grief so far. Most days I have those moments of just thinking- WHAT THE FUCK? about various things. I'm

Grief, uncertainty & resilience

As ever, I’m not really sure what this post will be about. But I do know writing usually helps. Unfortunately, writing my thesis doesn’t quite have the same effect, and that’s what I should really be

bottom of page